Annual General Meeting of Llandrindod Wells and District u3a Monday 11th April 2022 at the Metropole Hotel

1. Minutes of 2021 AGM

Due to the Covid–19 restrictions, the 2021 AGM was held virtually on the 14th June 2021. This was published on the website and was circulated to members via the Chairman's Newsletter.

Approved: via show of hands.

2. Matters Arising From The AGM Minutes

There were no matters arising

3. Chair's Report

[Copy of Report available on the website]

4. Financial Statements

[Copy of Accounts available on the website]

Treasurer's Comments

The Treasurer presented the audited accounts for 2021–2022 displayed to members on screen. She reported on the Income and Expenditure over the previous year and that the u3a was in a sound financial position. She recommended that there be no increase in the annual subscription.

The Treasurer drew the member's attention to the importance of claiming gift aid which contributed £750 into the funds during the financial year.

Following discussions on the proposal by the Metropole Hotel to raise the room hire charges by 25%, the Hotel management agreed to hold the previous room hire rates for the foreseeable future.

The interest account held in the London Bank has been transferred into the general u3a Lecturer account at HSBC, as we were receiving very little interest and the administration was prohibitive when the Treasurer and committee officers changed.

Auditor's Statement

[Copy of the statement is available on the website]

No comments or questions were received.

The accounts were approved unanimously

5. Election of Officers and Committee Members 2022–2023

Position	Candidate	Proposers
Chair	Karen Latham	Ann Morgan Alan Simcock
Vice Chairman	To Be Selected By Committee	
Treasurer	David Wright	Janice Horne Jan Willsher
Committee Secretary	Wendy Isle	Nelda Foster Jane Stevens
Membership Secretary	Janice Horne	Kathie Richards- Jones Mary Davies
Programme Secretary/ Webmaster	Nick Talbott	Fay Ramsden Wendy Isle
Committee Members	Royston Blunden	David Wright Val Blunden
	Robert (Bob) Wood	Will Francis Karen Latham
	Martha Wooldridge	Humphrey Morgan Phyllis May

These being the only nominations received there was no need for formal elections.

Special Advisors		
Borderlines	Margaret Wood	
Interest Group Coordinator	Stephen Ashley	
Other special advisors to be appointed by the committee as and when required		

6. Appointment of Auditor

Martin Nosworthy stepped down as auditor after 10 years service.

Alun Thomas was approved unanimously as auditor/examiner

7. Any Other Business

There being no AOB the meeting was closed.

Wendy Isle - Secretary Karen Latham - Chair